

4 October 2013 Dear Sponsors and Designated Advisors

## INFORMATION TO BE INCLUDED IN SENS ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Issuer Regulation Division ("**the Division**") wish to inform Sponsors and Designated Advisors that the following information is required to be included in the relevant SENS announcements issued on behalf of issuers. This information is used by various stakeholders and it is important that same is included.

- The source of the distribution with regards to payment of dividends, cash disbursements and capitalisation issues (i.e. whether it is capital or revenue in nature) must be disclosed in the declaration announcement.
- The ISIN for a Letter of Allocation with regard to a Rights Offer/Claw-back Offer must be included in the declaration announcement.
- With regard to schemes, if part elections (i.e. a combination of cash or shares) are possible, this fact together with what the default will be must be disclosed in the declaration announcement.
- The restrictions that exist in certain countries must be disclosed in the declaration announcement, specifically with regard to rights offers. Additionally, disclosure must be made on how non-residents are dealt with in a particular corporate action including whether they may participate or not.

Kindly note that dual-listed issuers must advise and obtain approval from the JSE with regard to the timetables for corporate actions stipulated in Schedule 24. Issuers must ensure that the JSE is notified in advance in order to ensure that the JSE can accommodate the processing of these corporate actions for shareholders on the South African share register. Please refer to further information in the guidance letter dated 10 March 2010.

Yours faithfully

## A F VISSER: GENERAL MANAGER ISSUER REGULATION



JSE Limited Registration Number: 2005/022939/06

One Exchange Square, Gwen Lane, Sandown, South Africa. Private Bag X991174, Sandton, 2146, South Africa. Telephone: +27 11 520 7000, Facsimile: +27 11 520 8584, www.jse.co.za **Executive Directors:** NF Newton-King (CEO), A Takoordeen (CFO)

Non-Executive Directors: HJ Borkum (Chairman), AD Botha, MR Johnston, DM Lawrence, A Mazwai, Dr. MA Matooane, NP Mnxasana, NS Nematswerani, N Nyembezi-Heita, N Payne Alternate Directors: JH Burke, LV Parsons Company Secretary: GC Clarke